25th edition of the Entrepreneur Of The Year awards : Western Region winners

The Entrepreneur Of The Year award ceremony for the Western Region was held on 19 September in Rennes. Here is the full list of this edition’s winners by category.


General Public
This award goes to the start-up nominee preferred by the public at large on an online voting platform. The General Public award was won by Pierre-Yves Pasquier & Rémi Gilbert, co-founders of Comerso.


Born Global
This award celebrates the start-up entrepreneur whose business model displays the greatest international potential. The Born Global award was presented to Jean-François Morizur, chairman and CEO of Caïlabs.


Global Player
This award celebrates the entrepreneur whose company is an international leader on its market, and whose strategy and culture are oriented towards international business. The Global Player award was presented to Jean-Michel Renaudeau, general manager of Sepro Group.


This award celebrates the start-up entrepreneur who has conceived a business model that challenges market codes. The Disruptor award was presented to Matthieu Beucher, CEO of Klaxoon.


Strategic Vision
This award celebrates an entrepreneur who, after his or her business had been affected by upheavals, began a successful transformation of their business model taking the view that change is an opportunity. The Strategic Vision award was presented to Sylvie Casenave-Péré, chairwoman and CEO of Posson Packaging.


Societal Commitment
This award celebrates a solidarity-minded entrepreneur who looks beyond the economic purpose of his or her business by providing innovative solutions to societal problems. The Societal Commitment award was won by Nolwenn Febvre, chairwoman and founder of Les P’tits Doudous.


Family Business
This award celebrates a family business having defined a long-term strategy built on transparent values and governance. The award was presented by Julien Philippe (Verlingue) to Sébastien Colas, chairman of Armor Meca.


Start-Up of the Year
This award celebrates a young business with “strong potential” that has demonstrated innovation on its market and is likely to be one of the entrepreneurial leaders of tomorrow. The Start-Up of the Year award was presented to Frédéric de Gombert, Benoît Jacquemont and Nicolas Dupont, Co-founders of Akeneo.


Entrepreneur of the Year
This award celebrates an entrepreneur for his or her exceptional track record and for the performance of their business. The Entrepreneur of the Year award was presented by Julien Philippe (Verlingue) to Marie-Laurence Gouraud, Bénédicte Mercier and Patricia Brochard, Co-chairwomen of Sodebo.


Verlingue, partnering the Entrepreneur Of The Year programme since 2012, invites you to the Greater Southern Region award ceremony on Thursday 21 September in Toulouse.